Cape Verde

Home » Cape Verde

CountryVisa requirementAllowed stayNotes (excluding departure fees)
AfghanistanVisa required
AlbaniaVisa required
AlgeriaVisa required
AndorraVisa required
AngolaVisa not required30 days
  • For a maximum total stay of 90 days within year period.
Antigua and BarbudaElectronic Entry Visa
ArgentinaVisa required
ArmeniaVisa required
AustraliaVisa required
  • May apply online (Online Visitor e600 visa).
AustriaVisa required
AzerbaijanVisa required
BahamasVisa not required3 months
BahrainVisa required
BangladeshVisa on arrival30 days
BarbadosVisa required
BelarusVisa required
BelgiumVisa required
BelizeVisa required
BeninVisa not required90 days
BhutanVisa required
BoliviaVisa on arrival90 days
Bosnia and HerzegovinaVisa required
BotswanaVisa required
BrazilVisa required
BruneiVisa required
BulgariaVisa required
Burkina FasoVisa not required
BurundiVisa required
CambodiaeVisa / Visa on arrival30 days
CameroonVisa required
CanadaVisa required
Central African RepublicVisa required
ChadVisa required
ChileVisa required
ChinaVisa required
ColombiaVisa required
  • May apply online.
ComorosVisa on arrival
CongoVisa required
Congo (Dem. Rep.)Visa required
Costa RicaVisa required
Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)Visa not required
CroatiaVisa required
CubaVisa required
CyprusVisa required
Czech RepublicVisa required
DenmarkVisa required
DjiboutieVisa31 days
DominicaVisa not required21 days
Dominican RepublicVisa required
EcuadorVisa not required90 days
EgyptVisa required
El SalvadorVisa required
Equatorial GuineaVisa required
EritreaVisa required
EstoniaVisa required
EswatiniVisa required
EthiopiaeVisa / Visa on arrivalup to 90 days
  • Visa on arrival is obtainable only at Addis Ababa Bole International Airport.
  • eVisa holders must arrive via Addis Ababa Bole International Airport.
    • eVisas are available for 30 or 90 days.
FijiVisa required
FinlandVisa required
FranceVisa required
  • Electronic visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport.
GambiaVisa not required
GermanyVisa required
GhanaVisa not required
GreeceVisa required
GrenadaVisa required
GuatemalaVisa required
GuineaVisa not required
Guinea-BissauVisa not required
GuyanaVisa required
HaitiVisa not required3 months
HondurasVisa required
HungaryVisa required
IcelandVisa required
IndiaeVisa60 days
  • e-Visa holders must arrive via 26 designated airports or 3 designated seaports.
  • An Indian e-Tourist Visa can only be obtained twice in one calendar year.
IndonesiaVisa not required30 days
IraneVisa/Visa on arrival30 days
IraqVisa required
IrelandVisa required
IsraelVisa required
ItalyVisa required
JamaicaVisa required
JapanVisa required
JordanVisa on arrival
KazakhstanVisa required
KenyaeVisa / Visa on arrival3 months
KiribatiVisa required
North KoreaVisa required
South KoreaVisa required
KuwaitVisa required
LaoseVisa / Visa on arrival30 days
  • Visa on arrival is available at international airports Luangphabang, Pakse, Savannakhet and Vientiane, and at 4 land borders Friendship Bridge, and at 13 border crossings as well as Tanalaeng train station in Vientiane, which connects to the train station in Nongkai, Thailand. Visa on arrival facility will be gradually phased out at various border crossings starting January 2020.
  • eVisa may be used to enter Laos through the following entry points — Wattay International Airport and the First Thai–Lao Friendship Bridge
  • Entry points Lalai, Lantui, Meuang mom, Pakxan, and Phoudou are open only to visa holders.
  • Visa on arrival is extendable up to 60 days.
LatviaVisa required
LebanonVisa required
LiberiaVisa not required
LibyaVisa required
LiechtensteinVisa required
LithuaniaVisa required
LuxembourgVisa required
MadagascareVisa / Visa on arrival90 days
MalawiVisa on arrival30 days
MalaysiaVisa not required30 days
MaldivesVisa on arrival30 days
MaliVisa not required
MaltaVisa required
Marshall IslandsVisa required
MauritaniaVisa on arrival
  • Available at Nouakchott–Oumtounsy International Airport.
MauritiusVisa not required90 days
MexicoVisa required
MicronesiaVisa not required30 days
MoldovaVisa required
MonacoVisa required
MongoliaVisa required
MontenegroVisa required
MoroccoVisa required
MozambiqueVisa not required3 months
Myanmar [Burma]Visa required
NamibiaVisa on arrival
NauruVisa required
NepalVisa on arrival90 days
NetherlandsVisa required
New ZealandVisa required
NicaraguaVisa on arrival30 days
NigerVisa not required
NigeriaVisa not required
North MacedoniaVisa required
NorwayVisa required
OmanVisa required
PakistanOnline Visa
  • Online Visa eligible.
PalauVisa on arrival30 days
PanamaVisa not required180 days
Papua New GuineaVisa required
ParaguayVisa required
PeruVisa required
PhilippinesVisa not required30 days
PolandVisa required
PortugalVisa required
RomaniaVisa required
Russian FederationVisa not required60 days
  • For a maximum total stay of 90 days within any 180 day period
RwandaeVisa / Visa on arrival30 days
Saint Kitts and NeviseVisa
Saint LuciaVisa on arrival6 weeks
St. Vincent and the GrenadinesVisa not required1 month
SamoaVisitor’s Permit on arrival60 days
San MarinoVisa required
Sao Tome and PrincipeVisa not required15 days
Saudi ArabiaVisa required
SenegalVisa not required90 days
SerbiaVisa required
SeychellesVisitor’s Permit on arrival3 months
Sierra LeoneVisa not required
SingaporeVisa not required30 days
SlovakiaVisa required
SloveniaVisa required
Solomon IslandsVisa required
SomaliaVisa on arrival30 days
  • Available at Bosaso Airport, Galcaio Airport and Mogadishu Airport.
South AfricaVisa not required30 days
South SudanElectronic Visa
  • Obtainable online
  • Printed visa authorization must be presented at the time of travel
SpainVisa required
Sri LankaeVisa / Visa on arrival
SudanVisa required
SwedenVisa required
SwitzerlandVisa required
SyriaVisa required
TajikistaneVisa45 days
TanzaniaeVisa / Visa on arrival
ThailandVisa required
Timor-LesteVisa not required30 days
TogoVisa not required
TongaVisa required
Trinidad and TobagoVisa required
TunisiaVisa not required3 months
TurkeyVisa required
TurkmenistanVisa required
TuvaluVisa on arrival1 month
UgandaVisa on arrival
  • May apply online.
UkraineVisa required
United Arab EmiratesVisa required
United KingdomVisa required
United States of AmericaVisa required
UruguayVisa required
UzbekistaneVisa30 days
VanuatuVisa required
Vatican CityVisa required
VenezuelaVisa required
Viet NamVisa required
YemenVisa required
ZimbabweVisa on arrival