فيزا زيارة امريكا

فيزا زيارة امريكا

زيارة امريكا

ربما تكون فيزا الزيارة لأمريكا أو الفيزا من النوع (B) هي أكثر أنواع فيزا امريكا التي يتم التقديم للحصول عليها. غالبية مواطني الدول غير المؤهلة لبرنامج الإعفاء من الفيزا الأمريكية سوف يحتاجون إلى فيزا من أجل السماح لهم بدخول امريكا. يتعين على معظم الأجانب غير المؤهلين لبرنامج الإعفاء من الفيزا والذين يسعون للسفر إلى أمريكا لفترة مؤقتة إما للأعمال أو للسياحة أن يقدموا للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا.

إذا كنت تتطلع للسفر إلى امريكا للعمل أو الدراسة فلن يُسمح لك بدخول امريكا بفيزا الزيارة. كذلك فإن أي شخص يسعى لدخول امريكا بغرض العمل لدى مؤسسة إعلامية غير أمريكية أو لتقديم أحد العروض الترفيهية (نظير مقابل مالي) في امريكا سيكون أيضًا غير مؤهل للحصول على فيزا زيارة. وعلى نفس المنوال يتعين على العمال الأجانب الذين يعملون على متن الطائرات أو السفن التي تزور الموانئ الأمريكية، أو أولئك الذين يسعون للعيش إلى أجل غير مسمى في امريكا أن يقدموا لطلب الحصول على نوع مختلف من الفيزا.

الصلاحية ومدة الإقامة لفيزا زيارة امريكا

تختلف صلاحية فيزا الزيارة إلى امريكا بحسب جنسية مقدم الطلب، بينما تكون مدة الإقامة الممنوحة في العادة بموجب هذه النوع من الفيزا هي 6 أشهر. إذا تم إصدار فيزا زيارة لك فسوف تتحدد مدة إقامتك (أي المدة التي تتيح لك تأشيرتك البقاء خلالها في امريكا) عند دخول البلاد وسيتم ذكرها بوضوح في جواز سفرك. ويبقى الأمر متروكًا لك للحرص على عدم تجاوز مدة الإقامة الممنوحة لك بفيزا الزيارة الأمريكية، إما عن طريق مغادرة البلاد في الوقت المحدد، أو عن طريق تجديد فيزا الزيارة (B) أو تقديم طلب لتمديد فيزا الزيارة امريكا (B-1 / B-2).

أنواع فيزا زيارة امريكا

هناك نوعان من تأشيرات الزيارة الأمريكية (B):

يجب على المتقدمين اختيار النوع الذي يعبر بشكل أفضل عن الغرض الرئيسي لسفرهم إلى امريكا. إذا كنت مسافرًا إلى امريكا كسائح لمشاهدة المعالم أو قضاء عطلة ترفيهية، أو زيارة أفراد الأسرة أو الأصدقاء، أو لأغراض طبية، فسوف ينبغي عليك على الأرجح أن تقدم للحصول على فيزا السياحة الأمريكية، أي فيزا (B-2).

في المقابل إذا كنت مسافرًا لأسباب مهنية - على وجه التحديد لممارسة الأعمال التجارية، والتي قد تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الأنشطة التالية: حضور اجتماعات أو مؤتمرات الأعمال، أو تسوية ملكية العقارات، أو التفاوض على العقود، فلسوف ينبغي عليك التقديم للحصول على فيزا الأعمال الأمريكية، أي فيزا (B-1).

متطلبات فيزا زيارة امريكا

بوجه عام يجب على جميع المتقدمين للحصول على فيزا غير المهاجرين، بما في ذلك فيزا الزيارة سواء فيزا الأعمال (B-1) أو فيزا السياحة (B-2)، أن يقدموا المستندات الأساسية التالية في طلباتهم:

نموذج الطلب (DS-160)

هذا النموذج هو العنصر الرئيسي للطلب المكتمل لفيزا زيارة امريكا. يمكن الوصول إلى النموذج وتعبئته عبر الإنترنت من خلال هذا الرابط

الصورة الشخصية

صورة شخصية ملونة بحجم صور جواز السفر، تم التقاطها حديثًا، ويمكن تقديمها إلكترونيًا ضمن النموذج (DS-160) عبر الإنترنت (أو بدلًا من ذلك يمكن تقديمها كصورة مطبوعة أثناء موعد الفيزا).

جواز السفر

وثيقة سفر رسمية وسارية الصلاحية، ويجب أن تكون مدة الصلاحية المتبقية بجواز سفر مقدم الطلب تغطي مدة الإقامة بفيزا الزيارة بالكامل، بالإضافة إلى 6 أشهر أخرى.

رسوم الفيزا (وإثبات سداد الرسوم)

إتمام دفع الرسوم وتقديم إثبات السداد لرسوم فيزا الزيارة B-1 و B-2 (بحسب مكان التقديم قد يمكن لبعض المتقدمين دفع الرسوم المطلوبة أثناء مرحلة مقابلة الفيزا).

طلب فيزا زيارة امريكا

يمكن تلخيص عملية التقديم لطلب فيزا زيارة امريكا في الخطوات التالية:

  1. تحديد موعد السفر

    ينبغي أن تضع في اعتبارك الموعد المنشود للقيام برحلتك، حتى يمكنك أخذ الوقت الكافي للتقديم والحصول على فيزا الزيارة المطلوبة قبل موعد السفر.

  2. معرفة مكان تقديم الطلب

    يجب على جميع المتقدمين للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا أن يقدموا طلباتهم من خلال أقرب سفارة أو قنصلية أمريكية، وتحديدًا تلك الموجودة في دولة إقامتهم في العادة.

  3. تحديد فئة فيزا الزيارة التي تريد الحصول عليها

    تنقسم تأشيرات زيارة امريكا إلى فئتين فرعيتين: فيزا الأعمال (B-1) وفيزا السياحة (B-2). إذا كنت مسافرًا لممارسة الأعمال التجارية أو عقد صفقات، فسيكون عليك اختيار فيزا (B1)، أما إذا كنت مسافرًا لأغراض سياحية أو ترفيهية فعليك اختيار فيزا (B2).

  4. استكمال المستندات المطلوبة

    • يتعين على المتقدمين تعبئة نموذج الطلب لفيزا الزيارة، والذي يتكون من النموذج (DS-160). يُرجى ملاحظة أنه يجب تعبئة هذا النموذج بالكامل قبل مقابلة الفيزا وطباعة صفحة التأكيد التي يتم الوصول إليها عند إكمال وتقديم النموذج (DS-160) عبر الإنترنت، حيث يتعين على المتقدمين إرفاق نسخة مطبوعة من صفحة التأكيد إلى جانب بقية مستندات ومواد الطلب الخاصة بهم.
    • يحتاج المتقدمون أيضًا إلى استكمال بقية مكونات الطلب والتي تشمل المستندات الأساسية المطلوبة، مثل جواز السفر. يُرجى ملاحظة أنه قد يتم توجيه مقدمي الطلبات لتقديم بعض المستندات الإضافية ذات الصلة بالفئة المحددة من فيزا الزيارة التي يسعون للحصول عليها (سواء B1 أو B2).

  5. حجز موعد فيزا زيارة امريكا

    تحتاج الغالبية العظمى من المتقدمين إلى حجز مواعيد شخصية لفيزا زيارة امريكا. عادةً ما تكون المقابلة الشخصية هي المواعيد التي سيتم خلالها تقديم الطلبات رسميًا. تُجرى تلك المقابلات في سفارة أو قنصلية امريكا التي تقدم طلبك من خلالها.
    نظرًا لأن الأمر قد يستغرق في بعض الأحيان أسابيع أو حتى أشهر حتى يحين موعد مقابلة الفيزا الذي يتم حجزه مسبقًا، فينبغي عليك محاولة تحديد موعد الفيزا في وقت مبكر قدر الإمكان، في حال اضطررت إلى انتظار موعدك لفترة طويلة. يمكن حجز مواعيد المقابلات الشخصية عبر الاتصال مباشرةً بالسفارة أو القنصلية الأمريكية التي تقدم طلبك من خلالها، إما عبر الإنترنت أو الهاتف.

  6. حضور مقابلة الفيزا

    أثناء مواعيد الفيزا سوف يقوم المتقدمون باستيفاء المتطلبات الشخصية لفيزا الزيارة (B-1/B-2)، مثل دفع رسوم الفيزا في حالة عدم دفعها مسبقًا، وحضور المقابلة الشخصية لفيزا امريكا، وتقديم بصمات الأصابع، وما نحو ذلك.

  7. تلقي القرار بشأن تأشيرتك

    بعد تقديم الطلب رسميًا سيكون عليك الانتظار حتى تتم معالجة طلبك وهو الأمر الذي قد يستغرق عدة أسابيع، حيث تتوقف أوقات معالجة فيزا امريكا على العديد من العوامل المختلفة. ضع في اعتبارك أنه يجب أن تحصل فعليًا على فيزا الزيارة حتى تتمكن من دخول امريكا. بمجرد الحصول على الفيزا في جواز سفرك سيكون بإمكانك بدء رحلتك.

مقابلة فيزا زيارة امريكا

سوف تحتاج الغالبية العظمى من المتقدمين (جميع الأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 عامًا و 80 عامًا) للحصول على فيزا امريكا بما في ذلك فيزا الزيارة إلى حضور مقابلة شخصية. تُجرى تلك المقابلات في السفارة أو القنصلية الأمريكية في بلد الإقامة للمتقدم، ويجريها أحد موظفي السفارة أو القنصلية.

الغرض الرئيسي من مقابلة الفيزا هو التأكد من أنك مؤهل للحصول على الفيزا وأنك لن تشكل تهديدًا للولايات المتحدة في حالة حصولك عليها. أثناء مقابلتك الشخصية سوف تُطرح عليك مجموعة من الأسئلة الأساسية حول هويتك ومصدر دخلك وسجل سفرك السابق. من المرجح أن تختلف هذه الأسئلة بحسب فئة فيزا الزيارة التي تسعى للحصول عليها (أي ما إذا كانت فيزا السياحة أم الأعمال). من بين الأسئلة الشائعة التي يتم توجيهها أثناء مقابلة فيزا امريكا -على سبيل المثال لا الحصر- ما يلي:

  • ما هو سبب سفرك إلى امريكا؟
  • كيف تنوي دفع تكاليف رحلتك؟
  • أين ستقيم طوال فترة بقائك في امريكا؟
  • هل لديك أي معارف في امريكا (أقارب أو أصدقاء)؟

موعد تقديم فيزا زيارة امريكا

ينبغي تقديم طلبات فيزا الزيارة قبل وقت كافٍ من الموعد المقرر للسفر، نظرًا لأن الأمر قد يستغرق أسابيع إن لم يكن أشهرًا لحين صدور الفيزا. ضع في اعتبارك أن أوقات معالجة الطلبات المقدَّمة تعتمد على العديد من العوامل، مثل مكان السفارة أو القنصلية التي تقدم من خلالها. ينبغي أن تضع في اعتبارك أيضًا أن طلب فيزا الزيارة الخاص بك لن تتم معالجته إلا بعد حضور مقابلة الفيزا. يمكن أن يستغرق الأمر أيامًا أو أسابيع أو حتى أشهر لحين حلول موعد مقابلة الفيزا. لهذا السبب قد تحتاج إلى التقديم قبل عدة أشهر (وليس عدة أسابيع فقط) قبل موعد سفرك.

مكان تقديم فيزا زيارة امريكا

يتوقف المكان الذي سوف تقدم إليه طلبك للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا على المكان الذي تعيش فيه. إذا كنت تقدم للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا من الخارج، فسوف تقدم طلبك من خلال سفارة أو قنصلية امريكا في بلد إقامتك، وتحديدًا تلك التي تتولى استقبال الطلبات ومعالجة فيزا امريكا (توجد السفارات في عواصم الدول بينما القنصليات في المدن الكبرى). يُرجى ملاحظة أنه حتى إذا كنت تقدم طلبك عبر الإنترنت للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا، فسوف تظل بحاجة إلى التقديم من خلال مقر إحدى البعثات الدبلوماسية الأمريكية من أجل استيفاء المتطلبات الشخصية للتقديم (مثل إجراء المقابلة الشخصية، وتقديم بصمات الأصابع وما نحو ذلك).

مدة معالجة فيزا زيارة امريكا

ستبدأ عملية معالجة طلب الفيزا عقب المقابلة الشخصية. يختلف الوقت المستغرق في معالجة فيزا الزيارة وفقًا للسفارة أو القنصلية التي تعالج الطلب بالإضافة إلى بعض العوامل الأخرى بما في ذلك طبيعة الطلب والمتقدم نفسه كمرشح للحصول على الفيزا.

هل تسمح فيزا زيارة امريكا بسياحة الولادة؟

في حين أنه كان يُسمح في السابق بسياحة الولادة ضمن فئتي فيزا الزيارة (B1 و B2)، إلا أنه في الوقت الحالي لم يعد من الممكن السفر إلى امريكا بغرض الولادة هناك باستخدام هذا النوع من الفيزا. قبل يناير 2020، لم تكن تواجه السيدات الحوامل صعوبات من نوع خاص عند التقديم للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا. أما في الوقت الحالي فإن السيدات اللاتي يسعين للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية لأطفالهن الذين هم على وشك الميلاد، من خلال إنجاب هؤلاء الأطفال المنتظرين في امريكا، لن يكون بمقدورهن القيام بذلك باستخدام فيزا زيارة امريكا. حيث أنه من المرجح أن تُرفض طلبات النساء الحوامل اللاتي يتقدمن للحصول على فيزا زيارة في حالة شك مسؤولي الهجرة أن سياحة الولادة هي الغرض الحقيقي من وراء رغبتهن في السفر إلى امريكا.

أسئلة شائعة حول فيزا زيارة امريكا

ما هي فيزا الزيارة (الفيزا B)؟

إذا كنت قد قمت من قبل بالبحث والاطلاع على بعض المعلومات حول فيزا امريكا، فربما تكون قد شاهدت أحرف معينة ترمز لبعض أنواع الفيزا، ولعلك تتساءل: "ما هي الفيزا B؟ وهل هي نفسها فيزا الزيارة؟" في الواقع يُشار إلى فيزا الزيارة الأمريكية العامة اختصارًا باسم (الفيزا B)، وهي تتضمن فئتين فرعيتين الأولى مخصصة لأغراض الأعمال، وهي فئة الفيزا (B-1)، والثانية هي فيزا السياحة الأمريكية، وهي فئة الفيزا (B-2).

من هم الأفراد المؤهلون للحصول على فيزا (B-1) و (B-2)؟

الأجانب من البلدان غير المؤهلة لبرنامج الإعفاء من التأشيرة، الذين يسعون لدخول امريكا لأغراض السياحة أو الأعمال لفترة إقامة مؤقتة، هم مؤهلون عمومًا للحصول على فيزا الزيارة. يجب على جميع الأجانب استيفاء متطلبات التقديم (والتي تشمل حضور مقابلة شخصية) من أجل نيل الموافقة في نهاية المطاف على منحهم الفيزا.

كم تبلغ تكلفة التقديم للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا؟

بالنسبة لغالبية المتقدمين فإن رسوم طلب فيزا (B-1) و (B-2) تبلغ 160 دولارًا أمريكيًا.

أين يمكن التقديم للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا؟

ينبغي تقديم طلبات الحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا لدى سفارة أو قنصلية امريكا الموجودة في دولة إقامتك. إذا كنت لا تستطيع التقديم من خلال سفارة امريكا الموجودة في دولة إقامتك، فقد يُسمح لك بالتقديم من خلال إحدى السفارات أو القنصليات الأمريكية الموجودة في دولة أخرى.

كيف أقدم للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا؟

تشتمل عملية طلب فيزا زيارة امريكا على الخطوات التالية: تقديم النموذج (DS-160) إلكترونيًا عبر شبكة الإنترنت، ودفع رسوم الطلب، وإجراء مقابلة شخصية.

كم تستغرق عملية الحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا؟

يتراوح الوقت الإجمالي المستغرق لإجراءات التقديم للحصول على فيزا زيارة امريكا من أسابيع إلى أشهر. يعتمد ذلك الوقت المستغرق لاستخراج الفيزا بدرجة كبيرة على المدة التي تنتظرها حتى حلول موعد الفيزا (قد يستغرق الأمر أيامًا أو أسابيع أو حتى أشهر اعتمادًا على المكان الذي تقدم من خلاله). ومع ذلك فهناك عوامل أخرى تؤثر أيضًا على هذا الإطار الزمني.

هل أحتاج إلى تأشيرة؟

تحقق مما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تأشيرة

لدي جواز سفر من
أرغب بالسفر إلى

ترتيب جواز السفر

تحقق من ترتيب جواز سفرك

الدولة

آخر الأخبار والمقالات

الإمارات تطلق الجيل الجديد من جوازات السفر وتبدأ التطبيق التجريبي لمنظومة التأشيرات المحدَّثة
6 سبتمبر 2022
الإمارات تطلق الجيل الجديد من جوازات السفر وتبدأ التطبيق التجريبي لمنظومة التأشيرات المحدَّثة
السعودية تطلق التأشيرة السياحية الإلكترونية للمقيمين في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي
1 سبتمبر 2022
السعودية تطلق التأشيرة السياحية الإلكترونية للمقيمين في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي
تمديد صلاحية فيزا الزيارة إلى امريكا للسعوديين إلى 10 سنوات
16 يوليو 2022
تمديد صلاحية فيزا الزيارة إلى امريكا للسعوديين إلى 10 سنوات

US Visitor visa

US Visitor visa

Visiting the US

The US Visitor visa (B) is perhaps the most frequently pursued type of non-immigrant visa to the United States. Most nationals from countries which are not eligible for the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) will need a visa to enter the United States. Most non VWP-eligible foreigners who seek to enter the US for either business or tourism on a temporary basis should apply for a Visitor visa.

If you are looking to travel to the United States in order to work or attend school, you will not be allowed to enter the country on a Visitor visa. Anyone who seeks entry for the purpose of being employed by a non-US media company or to put on a show (resulting in financial compensation) in the country is also ineligible for a Visitor visa. Finally, foreign workers on planes or boats or those seeking to live indefinitely in the United States should apply for a different type of visa.

Visitor visa validity and duration of stay

The validity of US Visitor visas varies depending on the nationality of the applicant and other factors, while the granted duration of stay is usually 6 months. If you are issued a Visitor visa, your duration of stay (i.e. the dates for which your visa is valid for you to remain in America), will be reflected in your passport upon entry. It is up to you to ensure that you do not overstay your US Visitor visa, either by leaving the country on time, or by successfully renewing the B visa or filing to extend the B-1/B-2 visa.

Visitor visa categories

The main US Visitor visa contains two US Visitor visa types (alternatively referred to as subcategories):

You should select whichever one of the two US Visitor visa types which best reflects your main reason for traveling. If you are traveling to the US as a tourist to see the sites, visit family members or non-professional acquaintances, or for health-related purposes, you should likely apply for a Temporary US visa for tourism (visa category B-2).

Conversely, if you are traveling for professional reasons—specifically to conduct business, which may include but is not limited to the following activities: attendance of business meetings/conventions, engagement in estate administration—or contract negotiations, you should apply for the temporary US visa for business (visa category B-1).

US Visitor visa requirements

In general, all applicants for non-immigrant visas, including both Visitor visa categories (B1-Business and B2-Tourist) must submit the following required documents:

DS-160 application form

This form is the main component of your complete application for a US Visitor visa.

Applicant photo

Color passport-sized image (which is also recently taken) and electronically submitted as a component of the DS-160 application form (or alternatively submitted in paper copy at visa appointment).

Passport

A document that is issued by the government, which is also a legitimate travel document, with an expiration date that covers the entirety of your US Visitor visa period, plus an additional six months.

Payment (with confirmation)

Complete payment (and payment confirmation) of the B-1/B-2 visa cost (depending on where you apply, you may be able to pay this fee during the interview stage of your application process.

US Visitor visa application

The US Visitor visa application process can be summarized as follows:

  1. Know when you need to travel

    Be aware of your general timeframe for traveling, so that you acquire your Visitor visa before you need to travel.

  2. Find where to submit your application

    All US Visitor visa applicants must apply through a US Embassy or Consulate—usually in their country of residence.

  3. Select your Visitor visa category

    US Visitor visas are divided into two subcategories: B-1 Business Visa and B2 Tourist. If you are traveling for professional reasons (i.e. to conduct business) you will select the B1; if you are traveling for non-work purposes, you will select the B2.

  4. Assemble your application

    • Access the online US Visitor visa application, which consists of the DS-160 form. Please note that this form must be completely filled out and printed out in advance of your visa interview, where you will be asked to present a paper copy of the DS-160 as well as other physical application materials.
    • Assemble the rest of your application by gathering the rest of your basic required materials, such as your passport. Please note that you may be directed to submit additional documents related to the specific category of Visitor visa you are applying for (B1 or B2).

  5. Schedule a visa appointment

    In-person visa appointments are required for the majority of US Visitor visa applicants (typically, this is when you will submit your complete application). Yours will take place at the US Embassy or Consulate you are applying through.
    Because it can sometimes take weeks or even months to get a visa interview, you should attempt to schedule one as soon as possible, in case you are forced to wait a long time for your appointment. Schedule your appointment by contacting your application destination (US Embassy/Consulate) directly; either online or by phone.

  6. Attend your visa appointment

    Visa appointments are where applicants fulfill the in-person B-1/B-2 Visa requirements for their US Visitor visa application (i.e. pay for their visa, sit for a US visa interview, have biometric information collected, etc).

  7. Receive a decision

    Once you have formally submitted your application, you will wait for it to be processed (this can take several weeks, but US visa processing times tend to depend on a number of factors). You must have your physical US Visitor visa in your possession in order to enter the US. Once it is granted, you may travel.

Visitor visa interview

Almost all applicants (i.e. anyone older than 14 and younger than 80) for US Visas including the US Visitor visa will need to attend an interview. This interview will take place in person, at the American Embassy or Consulate in your country of residence, with an embassy/consulate employee.

The main purpose of the visa interview is to determine that you are eligible for a visa and that you will not present a threat to the United States, should you receive one. During your interview you will be asked basic questions about who you are, what you do for a living, and your history of travel. These questions will likely differ depending on which category of Visitor visa (B1 vs B2) you are seeking. Frequently-asked questions include—but are not limited to—the following:

  • What is your reason for traveling to the US?
  • How do you intend to pay for your trip?
  • Where will you stay throughout your time in the country?
  • Do you know anyone in the country (family/friends?)

When to apply for Visitor visa

Apply for your Visitor visa ahead of time, weeks if not months before you seek to travel. Keep in mind that processing times for submitted applications are dependent on numerous factors, including the physical location (embassy/consulate) you are applying through. Also consider that your Visitor visa application will not be processed until after you attend your visa appointment. Visa appointments can take days, weeks, or even months to schedule. Because of this, you may need to apply several months (rather than several weeks) in advance of your travel dates.

Where to apply for Visitor visa

Where you apply for a US Visitor visa depends on where you live. If you are applying for a US Visitor visa from abroad, you will apply through the American Embassy or Consulate in your country of residence, whichever entity is responsible for processing US visas (note that embassies are in country capitals and consulates are in major cities). Please note that even if you are submitting an online application for a US Visitor visa, you will need to apply through a physical US mission in order to meet the in-person application requirements (interview, biometric data collection, etc).

Visitor visa processing time

Your application will be processed after your visa interview. The processing time for Visitor Visas varies according to which embassy/consulate is processing your application as well as other factors including the specific nature of you as a visa candidate.

Does US Visitor visa allow birth tourism?

While birth tourism used to be allowed under both categories of the Visitor visa (B1 and B2), it is no longer possible to travel to the United States for the purpose of giving birth there via this visa type. Prior to January 2020, pregnant applicants for US Visitor visas faced few barriers to successfully obtaining a visa. Today, however, women who seek to acquire US citizenship for their unborn baby by delivering said baby in the US will be unable to do so on a Visitor visa. Indeed, pregnant women who apply for a Visitor visa may be denied one on the suspicion of birth tourism as their true purpose for travel.

US Visitor visa FAQ

What is a B visa?

If you have spent any time researching US visas, you may have seen alphabetic references to visas and have wondered, “What is a B Visa and is it the same thing as a Visitor visa?” Indeed, the B Visa is a shorthand way of referring to the general US Visitor visa (which contains both the temporary US Visa for Business (visa category B-1) and the temporary US Visa for Tourism (visa category B-2)

Who is eligible for a B-1 / B-2 visa?

Foreigners from countries not eligible for the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) who are looking to enter the US for tourism or business reasons on a non-permanent basis are generally eligible for the Visitor visa. All foreigners must meet the application requirements (which include sitting for an in-person visa interview) in order to ultimately be approved for a visa.

How much does it cost to apply for a US Visitor visa?

The B-1/B-2 Visa cost for the majority of US Visa applicants is $160.

Where do I apply for a US Visitor visa?

Apply for your US Visitor visa at an American Embassy or Consulate in your country of residence. If you are unable to apply through the US Embassy where you live permanently, you may be able to apply through an American mission located in another country.

How do I apply for a US Visitor visa?

The US Visitor visa application process includes the following steps: electronic submission of the DS-160 application form (online), payment of all application fees, and attendance of an in-person interview.

How long does it take to get a US Visitor visa?

The total duration of the application process for a US Visitor visa ranges anywhere from weeks to months. When you receive your visa depends in large part on how long it takes you to get a visa appointment (depending on where you are applying it could take days, weeks, or even months). However other factors also influence this timeline.

DO I NEED A VISA?

Check if you need a visa

I have a passport from
I want to travel to

PASSPORT RANKING

Check your passport ranking

Country

Latest News and Articles

Saudi Arabia launches tourist eVisa for GCC residents
1 September 2022
Saudi Arabia launches tourist eVisa for GCC residents
The US Extends Validity of Visitor Visa for Saudi Arabia Nationals to Ten Years
16 July 2022
The US Extends Validity of Visitor Visa for Saudi Arabia Nationals to Ten Years
EU Commission Postpones ETIAS Launch Date to May 2023
14 July 2022
EU Commission Postpones ETIAS Launch Date to May 2023